I Know my soul

I know my soul;
It randomly looks for excitement,
When my spirit,
Impatiently craves communion,

I know my soul,
Desperately seeks praise;
And affection of men,
When my spirit desires worship!

I know my soul enough,
Enough to admit it’s not perfect,
And how it eagerly pounces on this,
To justify inadequacies,

I know my soul,
How wicked it is,
Selfish and flesh gloryfying…
I know how desperate it is

So be still my soul,
For God alone,
O my soul, wait in silence,
for my hope is from Him.

The Gospel calls you to loose (1).jpg

One thought on “I Know my soul

Leave a Reply

